Wood Hollow Set

9 03 2010

wood hollow 1

As promised, here’s my first finished object since starting this blog. I knit a very bright pink version of Kirsten Kapur’s Wood Hollow Set (Ravelry link), a hat and a pair of mittens. I’ve been making a serious effort lately to knit my stash in the order that I purchased it, and this yarn was very recently purchased in December, but decided that cold weather was fast disappearing and that I wanted to get some wear out of it this year. The yarn is Malabrigo Worsted in Geranio 044.

wood hollow 3

I was worried that the yarn might be too bright, and I suppose I should have been, as my daughter calls this my princess hat.

wood hollow 2


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

