Plums and Raspberries

27 03 2010

Rather than this being an ode to delicious fruit, it’s a reference to my two most recently completed projects. I think I meant to do separate entries for them, but at this point, it’s just not happening.

The Plum Scarf is actually from a pattern called Mustard Scarf created by Jane Richmond. It was knit in a skein of Colinette Iona in Velvet Plum, which was a gift from Abbie from her trip to Portland, OR. It was a great way to use a small (150 yards or less) skein of worsted and satisfyingly quick since it’s knit on US 15 needles.

plum scarf 1

Raspberries! (a reference to Thoroughly Modern Millie) is the pattern Traveling Woman by Liz Abinante (Feministy.com). It was knit in The Plucky Knitter Silk Merino Fingering Weight in Raspberry Bubble. During Stashdown, I have reduced my stash down to thirteen lots of yarn, and four of them are Plucky, if it gives you any idea how much I love her dyeing.

raspberries 1

raspberries 4

Then finally, just because I can share it, an actual WIP. I rarely take pictures of projects while I’m in the process of knitting them, but this one is for a friend, and I wanted her to be able to see the progress as I knit, so here’s the start of a Herbivore by Stephen West (westknits) in Wool Candy Macaron MCN in Cerises.

herbivore wip 1


Actions

Information

One response

30 03 2010
Susan

Beautiful

Leave a Reply

