Wast Side and Wool Leaves

11 05 2010

Right, so finishing up the April Finished Object Round-Up:

Finishing up my knitting for Sylvia, I knit a Wast Side Shawl. The pattern is by Gudrun Johnston, and is knit from the edging up, which I for some reason find feels more laborious than knitting top down, even though both types of shawls generally take the same amount of time. I really like the result and would be willing to knit myself one at some point in the future.

wast side syl 1

wast side syl 3

I also knit Jared Flood’s Wool Leaves. I had always wanted to knit my daughter a proper baby blanket, but I really didn’t have the skill when I was pregnant with her, so it was fun to do one now. It’s also really satisfying to knit a worsted-yarn-held-doubled on giant needles project.

wool leaves 3

Finally, I finished my Springtime Bandit, a.k.a. Sweet Melancholy, and I have to admit that I really feel that the pattern allowed the gorgeous yarn to shine.

sweet melancholy 2

Next up, May WIPs, really this time.  Only problem is that I have five or six, so yes, that’s like a whole other post.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

