Little Leaves and Candlelight

18 05 2010

Right, so now I’ve waited so long to post my May WIPs that I now have May finished objects, so first up is my most recently finished project, Little Leaves by Susanna IC. It was a quite a charming project, and fast, even with the beading. It was knit in JulieSpins 420S in Muir Woods; gorgeous browns are one of Julie’s specialities.

little leaves 1

little leaves 3

At the beginning of the month, I finished a Candlelight Shawl by Saccade Elyse. This one has a little beading just along the edging, and was knit in Sundara Sock in Aurora Borealis.

northern lights 4

northern lights 2

Finally, as promised, some WIP photos. Right now I’m working on what I’m calling the Two Dragons, which are actually two large shawls, Nefertiti and Branigan. I hope to have both of them complete by the end of the month. Nefertiti Wrap is by Miriam L. Felton and is knit in Madelinetosh tosh lace in Thunderstorm.

nefertiti wip 1

branigan wip 2

I have another pair of shawls I’m knitting, which are also related in their own way. I’m knitting Olatz out of Madelinetosh Pastoral (discontinued) in Nocturne and Cosette in Malabrigo Worsted in Polar Morn, which will use the Pastoral for edging. The Olatz is almost complete, but I would like to put in one more repeat if I can, so I decided to go ahead and knit Cosette and see how much yarn I have leftover after I edge it.

Olatz is by Swallows Return. I have to admit that I did not like that the pattern was asymmetrical, so I ripped it out in order to mirror it.

nocturne wip

This is the Cosette Wrap by Alana Dakos. It is knitting up very quickly so far.

cosette wip

I think that’s a pretty good tour of what I’ve been up to so far this month, and next time hopefully, there will be more finished work!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

