Right Past February

3 03 2011

I think I said that I wasn’t going to post less than twice a month anymore, to prevent a build up of FOs, and while I did that last month, I cheated a bit with the whole giveaway thing. For good or ill though, this February (always my least favorite month of the year) was pretty slow for knitting. I started up the month by finishing up the knitting to stock my etsy shop. Most of it was pretty straightforward, but I was particularly liked the Elementary Cowl I made.

elementary cowl 1

After that, I worked on the Case of the Mondays pattern, knitting it twice while I tinkered with the pattern. I also knit a couple of items for my friend Syl as part of a swap. I have to admit that I think the swap was unfair because I got to knit her a Feather Duster by Susan Lawrence in utterly delicious madtosh pashmina in Molly Ringwald. It was dreamy, and I called it Pretty in Pink.

pretty in pink 2

Also, per her request, I threw in a Bonus Baby Hat.

bonus baby hat

Oh, and while I’m thinking about knitting for other people, I can now share the shawl that was still under wraps in January.  I knit a sample for roseiarose for her Be Mine Collection, which is focused on pretty simplicity. I have to admit that this was a very relaxing knit. Violets are Blue was knit in Schaefer Yarn Company Anne in Bluebells.

violets l 7

Rose likes to keep me busy, and by that I mean ears deep in knitting (and don’t think for a second I don’t love it!), so I also did a sample knit for her in February. This time on her pattern, Falling Water Slouchy Hat. My version was knit in Squoosh Ultra Worsted in Hazy Violets. The photos were provided by Abbie.

fwh 4

She was also kind enough to patronize my shop, so I was delighted to make a Kindle sleeve for her in tosh merino and to make her a Daphne and Delilah out of MCN. It was my first time using yarn from Hermosa Fiber Company, so that was a real delight as well.

kindle sleeve mr 1

dandd r 1

While I was thinking that this had been a light month, it occurs to me now that I’m wrong, so very wrong, so I will need to wrap this up in a couple of days in a second post. Whoops.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

